ISOP Express

ISOP Premier

ISOP Online

ISOP Audit-Only

ISOP Learning Management System

Short answer:

There are 4 audits done over the course of 3 years: Certification audits, 2 annual surveillance audits, and a re-certification audit. These are performed in this sequence only if the company passes each audit.

Official ISO/IEC 17021-1:2015 answer:

Clause 9.1.3 Audit Programme The audit programme for the initial certification shall include a two-stage initial audit, surveillance audits in the first and second years following the certification decision, and a re-certification audit in the third year prior to expiration of certification. The first three-year certification cycle begins with the certification decision. Subsequent cycles begin with the re-certification decision. Surveillance audits shall be conducted at least once a calendar year, except in re-certification years. The date of the first surveillance audit following initial certification shall not be more than 12 months from the certification decision date.

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook

© 2020 by ISOP Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.